INSURANCE REGULATORY AND DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

NOTIFICATION

Hyderabad, the 6th June, 2005

Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Act, 1999

F. No. IRDA/IAC/1/2005.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (1) of Section 25 of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority Act, 1999 (41 of 1999); the Authority hereby makes the following Notification, namely:—

The following members are appointed as members of the Insurance Advisory Committee with effect from 6th June, 2005:—

- 1. Mr. Gautam Sengupta, Sastitala, Post Krishnanagar, Distt. Nadia 741101
- 2. Mr. H.M. Jain, Mumbai
- 3. President, Insurance Brokers' Association of India
- 4. Mr. P. C. Gandhi, Mumbai
- 5. CEO, Family Health Plan
- 6. Mr. Rajendra Chitale, Mumbai
- 7. President, Actuarial Society of India
- 8. Mr. N. M. Govardhan, Bangalore
- 9. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, General Insurance Corporation of India
- 10. Mr. C.N.S. Shastri, Puttaparthi (Andhra Pradesh)
- 11. Joint Secretary (Insurance), Ministry of Finance, Government of India
- 12. Joint Secretary dealing with Motor, Ministry of Surface Transport, Government of India
- 13. Joint Secretary, Department of Legislative Affairs, Ministry of Law, Government of India
- 14. Director, National Insurance Academy, Pune
- 15. Managing Director, Institute of Insurance and Risk Management, Hyderabad
- 16. Representative of Confederation of Indian Industry
- 17. Representative of Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 18. Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India
- 19. CEO, HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Ltd.
- 20. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, United India Insurance Co. Ltd.
- 21. CEO, ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd.
- 22. Mr. Reghav Nersalay, Mumbai

C. S. RAO, Chairman [ADVT III/IV/Exty/161/05]

Printed by the Manager, Goyt, of India Press, Ring Road, Mayapuri, New Deihi-110064 and Published by the Controller of Publications, Delhi-110054.