IRDA/SUR/ORD /MISC/226/12/2015 IRDA/SUR/Comm./ /2015-16

22nd December, 2015

Order

Sub: Re- Constitution of Committee of Surveyors and Loss Assessors in terms of Regulation 10 of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (Insurance Surveyors and Loss Assessors) Regulations, 2015 (Surveyor Regulations)

The Committee of Surveyors and Loss Assessors constituted vide Order No. IRDA/NL/ORD/Misc/161/07/2012 dated 24th July, 2012 is hereby stands reconstituted with immediate effect consisting of the following members:

- 1. Shri Ramana Rao A, Joint Director, Chairman (Officer of the Authority)
- 2. Shri S. Shankar, Deputy General Manager, New India Assurance, (representative of Public Sector Insurers)
- 3. Shri Ashok Kumar, Surveyor & Loss Assessor's representative
- 4. Shri Kailash Kumar Bang, CA, (Policyholders representative)
- 5. Shri Govinder Kapoor, Surveyor & Loss Assessor's representative
- 6. Shri Gaurav Arora, Head, Corp. Underwriting & Claims, ICICI Lombard, (representative of Pvt. Sector Insurers)

The term of the Committee shall be for a period of three years from the date of its constitution. The Committee shall discharge the functions as laid down in the Reg. 11 of the Surveyors Regulations. The Committee may meet as frequently as necessary to conduct its affairs and the Officer of the Authority shall decide the venue, time and frequency of such meetings as per Reg. 11(2) of Surveyor Regulations. The Members (other than the representative from IRDA) are entitled to such allowances for travel, Honorarium etc. as may be determined by Authority from time to time.

D

Nilesh Sathe Member(Life)

Sathe

E-mail: irda@irda.gov.in Web.: www.irda.gov.in