## (i) List of Chairman/Chairperson and Whole-time Members of the Authority since inception &

## (ii) List of Current Chairperson and Whole-time Members of the Authority as on 20.9.2022

SI. No.	Name of the Member (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Designation	From	Date of taking charge/Appointment	Date of completion of Tenure/Demitting office
1.	Shri. N Rangachary	Chairman	Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes	19.04.2000	09.06.2003
2.	Shri. C S Rao	Chairman	Revenue Secretary, Government of India	10.06.2003	14.05.2008
3.	Shri. J Hari Narayan	Chairman	IAS (Retired)	12.06.2008	20.02.2013
4.	Shri. T S Vijayan	Chairman	Ex-Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India	21.02.2013	20.02.2018
5.	Dr. Subhash Chandra Khuntia	Chairman	IAS(Retd.)	07.05.2018	06.05.2021
6.	Shri. Debasish Panda	Chairperson	Former Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Government of India	14.3.2022	Continuing as on 19.9.2022
7.	Shri. Haris Ansari	Whole-time Member	General Manager, Oriental Insurance Corporation	19.04.2000	31.03.2001
8.	Shri. Hari Om Sonig	Whole-time Member	Ex- Executive Director(P&GS), Life Insurance Corporation of India	26.04.2000	31.12.2002
9.	Shri. Harbhajan Singh	Whole-time Member	retired Chairman, Allahabad Bank	28.08.2000	31.03.2002
10.	Shri. S D Mohile	Whole-time Member	retired Chairman of the Central Board of Excise & Customs, Government of India	28.08.2000	26.02.2002

10.	Shri. R C Sharma	Whole-time Member(Non-Life)	Former General Manager, The Oriental Insurance Company Limited	01.10.2001	21.06.2003
11.	Shri. P A Balasubramanian	Whole-time Member (Actuary)	Ex-Executive Director, Life Insurance Corporation of India	15.03.2002	31.05.2005
12.	Shri. T K Banerjee	Whole-time Member (Life)	Executive Director, Life Insurance Corporation of India	18.08.2003	01.08.2005
13.	Shri. Mathew Verghese	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	Ex-Managing Director and Principal Officer, Kenindia Assurance Company Ltd. Kenya	29.10.2003	31.08.2005
14.	Shri. C R Muralidharan	Whole-time Member (Finance& Investment)	RBI	06.05.2005	03.11.2009
15.	Shri. K K Srinivasan	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	TAC	05.09.2005	04.09.2010
16.	Dr. R Kannan	Whole-time Member (Actuary)	Served in Reserve Bank of India and SBI Life Insurance in very senior level positions	18.12.2006	01.06.2011
17.	Shri. G Prabhakara	Whole-time Member (Life)	Ex-Zonal Manager, Life Insurance Corporation of India	15.12.2006	14.12.2011
18.	Shri. Radha Krishnan Nair	Whole-time Member ( Finance& Investment)	Executive Director, Securities & Exchange Board of India(SEBI)	18.03.2010	17.03.2015
19.	Shri. M Ramaprasad	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	Ex- General Manager, General insurance Corporation of India	11.10.2010	01.05.2015
20.	Shri. Sudhin Roy Chowdhury	Whole-time Member (Life)	Ex- Executive Director(Marketing & Product) in Life Insurance Corporation of India	28.03.2012	21.02.2014

21.	Shri. D D Singh	Whole-time Member (Distribution)	Ex- Zonal Manager in- charge of Southern Zone, LIC of India, Chennai in Executive Director Cadre	20.05.2013	04.10.2016
22.	Ms. Pournima Gupte	Whole-time Member (Actuary)	Chief Actuary, IDBI Federal Life Insurance Co. Ltd.	13.01.2015	12.01.2020
23.	Ms. Vijayalaxmi Rajaram Iyer	Whole-time Member ( Finance& Investment)	CMD, Bank of India	15.06.2015	31.05.2017
24.	Shri. Nilesh Bhaskar Sathe	Whole-time Member (Life)	CEO, LIC Nomura Mutual Fund Asset Management Company Limited	01.07.2015	30.04.2019
25.	Shri. Joseph Plappallil J	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	Chairman-cum-Managing Director Agriculture Insurance Company of India Limited (AICIL)	29.03.2016	13.01.2019
26.	Shri. Sujay Banarji	Whole-time Member (Distribution)	Ex- General Manager and Director, OICL	01.03.2018	08.01.2020
27.	Shri. Kutumbe Pravin Hari	Whole-time Member ( Finance& Investment)	Ex-Executive Director (Investment/Monitoring & Accounting)	12.03.2018	11.03.2021
28.	Smt. T L Alamelu	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	Former Chairman cum Managing Director, Agriculture Insurance Company	01.07.2019	06.05.2022
29.	Shri. K Ganesh	Whole-time Member (Life)	Former Executive Director, LIC of India	31.07.2019	30.07.2022
30.	Mr. Parmod Kumar Arora	Whole-time Member (Actuary)	Former Secretary (International Operations) in LIC of India	04.01.2021	Continuing as on 19.9.2022

31.	Ms. S. N. Rajeswari	Whole-time Member (Distribution)	Former Chairman-cum- Managing Director of The Oriental Insurance Company Limited	04.03.2021	Continuing as on 19.9.2022
32.	Shri Rakesh Joshi	Whole-time Member (Finance & Investments)	Former Executive Vice- President and Group Head, SBI Capital Markets Limited	22.03.2022	Continuing as on 19.9.2022
33.	Shri Thomas M. Devasia	Whole-time Member (Non-Life)	Former Technical Expert- Large Risks[Energy & Infrastructure - On-Shore & Off-Shore], Marsh Insurance Brokers India, Kochi, Kerala	19.9.2022	Assumption of charge on 19.9.2022